Getting Discouraged!

Standard

Hello Reader,

I have been quiet busy the last few weeks looking for a job and it hasn’t been easy I have applied to lots of places more than I care to think about have a few interviews but so far nothing has panned out.

Searching for a job is very frustrating and time consuming , first I had to sit down and write a resume and figure out how to fill a few gaps in my work history due to being to ill to work what do you do there be honest or be vague? I was honest and I’m not sure it’s working out in my favor.

Interviews are nerve racking and not fun I try and do my best but I seem to be way out of practice , yesterday I had a joke of a interview I went in and I kid you not the man he tried to break my hand with the hand shake well I made sure and gave him a firm hand shake and I squeezed his hand back when he tried to crush my hand I mean what’s this all about? The interview was for a office job but the guy acted like it was a see who’s stronger during the hand shake then he asked two questions and was like thanks for coming in what a waste of my time I don’t even think he bothered to read my resume

About misfitmuslimah

I suffer from bipolar disorder,PTSDD and Anxiety,as well as a few other disorders with long names I can't pronounce correctly or seem to spell either. I cry more than most everyone I know, not sure if this is a good thing or not. I have suffered many losses in my life, some I might one day be able to talk about others I have buried and try to forget

One response »

Leave a Reply

