One Day At A Time

Standard

I know I am several depressed and at the moment there is not much I can do about it except make dua to Allah and take it one day at a time .

What no one really talks about is how depression affects your daily life, no one tells you that there will be days or in the worst case scenario weeks of not being able to do the small everyday things people do . Examples include washing , dressing and personal hygiene it becomes hard and some days let’s be honest and face the truth to hard to even bother to attempt to do so you let it slide and tell yourself it’s ok when in all honesty it’s not ok because it will lead you further down the rabbit hole of depression and bring on doubts self loathing and despair.

About misfitmuslimah

I suffer from bipolar disorder,PTSDD and Anxiety,as well as a few other disorders with long names I can't pronounce correctly or seem to spell either. I cry more than most everyone I know, not sure if this is a good thing or not. I have suffered many losses in my life, some I might one day be able to talk about others I have buried and try to forget

4 responses »

  1. I am so sorry to hear of your misery. You are so right. No one can share with a touch the feeling of depression. Mine affects everything I do. Everything becomes a struggle and work and unwelcome extra-exertion; feeding my kids and taking a shower even though I skipped a couple of days, styling my hair, arranging a room, feeding myself… I get angry at the needs life demands while I struggle with the crushing sadness and fear. There WILL be breaks, this I promise. God gives us no more than we can bear, and He knows when to call off the hounds. You are doing very well simply by expressing yourself-it’s like lancing a blister to relieve the tightness and poison trapped under your skin. I will be checking on you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

